Tags

, , , , , ,

woww logo

SALLY

kingsman

Kingsmen: The Secret Service was really great up until the final scene. I won’t post any spoilers but I thought it didn’t fit the mood of the movie. Overall I really enjoyed it and loved seeing both Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson play characters that aren’t their norm. (Angela: And it’s based on a graphic novel!)

catsmeow

Kirsten Dunst, Eddie Izzard, set in the 1920s, and it’s based on real, historical events? I was so excited to watch this, of course the costumes were divine!!

dallas

I ugly cried several times while watching this. All the main actors were so fantastic and the fact that it was based on a true story made it that much more powerful. It’s certainly a must watch.

ANGELA

11-22-63

I tore through 11/22/63 when I got my hands on it and was thrilled when Hulu announce that J.J. Abrams was filming a miniseries based on the book. (Fun fact: I got to catch a bit of the filming in Dallas, as at the time I was working about 5 blocks over from Dealey Plaza. Awesome stuff, bad traffic) The show strayed a bit from the plot of the book but I found it super enjoyable (and got my fiance hooked on it too).

x-men-apocalypse-launch-quad-poster

While I’m not really a comic book fan (mostly for lack of trying), I do make it a point to catch all of the ever-enjoyable X-Men movies. I can’t wait to see this one!

Me_Before_You_(film)

To be quite honest, I’m not 100% I’m emotionally ready to see this book. Me Before You, and it’s sequel After You, tore me apart and I’m not sure I was ever put back together. I’m going to force myself to see this soon, whenever I feel like an long, ugly cry. (I still haven’t made myself watch The Fault in Our Stars, another book that ripped my heart out.)

What are you watching this week?

a&s sig bar

