Tags

, ,

Tattoo Tuesday

 

I’ve been a fan of Greek & Roman mythology since I was a kid. The stories are so incredible and I love reading books based on any of the characters. The Delphic Women series by Kerry Greenwood are some of my favorite books on the subject. If you’re at all interested in mythology, check them out! Angela & I were actually involved in a production of Medea (we both adored the show) while in college! Enjoy the following ink based on the women found in these myths.

 

 

medusa

Medusa
Source

 

medea

Medea
Source

antigone

Antigone
Source

athena

Athena
Source

persephone

Persephone
Source

Do you have any Greek/Roman mythology inspired ink? Have a book you’d like to see featured on Tattoo Tuesday? Let us know below in the comments.Β 

sally sig bar

