Tags

,

woltw-logo

 

SALLY:

 

listen2

Anyone that knows me offline knows what a massive John Lennon/The Beatles fan I am. This past week I’ve been needing the cheerful and mindless relief of Magical Mystery Tour.

 

listen1

If you’ve ever watched The Royal Tenenbaums then you’ve heard Elliott Smith. Remember  this scene? (caution-possible trigger warning!) I love Elliott’s voice and his self-titled album is one of my favorites.

 

listen3

I grew up listening to Elton John which probably says a lot about the kind of person I am. 😉 My mom is a huge fan as well so I come by it honestly. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road is such a great listen & it’s been helping me make it through this long week. Is it really only Wednesday??

 

ANGELA:

imgres

I am so absolutely obsessed with Zayn‘s debut single, PILLOWTALK. This song is the definition of sex music (perfect for the week of Valentines Day 😉 ).

The_Balcony_Catfish_and_the_Bottlemen

I think I’ve been listening to Kathleen by Catfish & The Bottlemen at least 10 times a day, every day.

imgres-1

Why did it take me so long to discover Lianne La Havas (more specifically her song What You Don’t Do)??

Panic_at_the_Disco_Death_of_a_Bachelor

Panic! at the Disco and I go way back, so I’m clearly in love with their latest album, especially the track Emperor’s New Clothes.

Hope you found some new(ish) tunes to check out! What are you listening to this week?

