Tags

,

woltw-logo

 

SALLY:

childish

First up is a Childish Gambino album titled Culdesac. I mostly listen to this when I’m exercising. The beats are fast and the lyrics are witty and well written. What else could you ask for?

neko

I madly adore Neko Case partly because she’s a total badass but also because she’s incredibly talented. The Worse Things Get, The Harder I Fight, The Harder I Fight, The More I Love You is one of my favorite albums (ever) & it never fails to totally turn my mood around. I highly recommend listening to this!

davidbowie

Unless you live under a rock you’ve probably heard about David Bowie‘s passing by now. I’m still upset about it, and knowing that he just celebrated a birthday/released an album a few days before just makes it that much more devastating. I’ve been listening to David on and off since Monday and this has always been one of my favorite albums of his. RIP Bowie, wishing you safe travels to Mars.

ANGELA:

the neighborhood sweater weather

I’m always way behind in discovering music, but I’ve recently fallen in love with the song Sweater Weather by The Neighborhood. So good!

eachosmith cool kids

The same goes for Cool Kids by Echosmith. It’s left me bobbing my head stupidly at work.

 

