Tags

, ,

Tattoo Tuesday

House of Leaves is definitely one of the strangest books I’ve ever read. It took me ages to get through and I contemplated giving up several times. Danielewski excels at writing in such a way that you can’t help but visualize all the craziness that his characters go through. It truly terrified me in a way that almost doesn’t seem possible through a written text. I would certainly recommend it but it is not for the faint of heart and go in with a sense of determination. That being said, enjoy these tattoos inspired by the creepy House of Leaves (just in time for pre-Halloween!)

casaleaves1Source
casaleaves2Source

houseofleavesSource

0y3sgLYSource
casaleaves5Source
Translation- I am not what I used to be.

Do you have any House of Leaves inspired ink? Have a book you’d like to see featured on Tattoo Tuesday? Let us know below in the comments.

sally sig bar

